C R
Chris Rutherford

5 years ago
I am new to knit it now, and also to the Passap E6000, which I bought second hand before Christmas.  The lady I bought it off sugested I go through the course for the duomatic 80 which I am trying to do.  For example 3, the Kimono, you have to increase 18 stiches either side.  After about 20 attempts I am about ready to give up;. 

I have followed the instructions in the book but on the 4 row everything unravels.  It's driving me nuts  Can someone tell me what I am doing wrong?

Chris
S J
Sue Jalowiec

5 years ago
Hi Chris!
Welcome to Knit it Now!
I'm sorry, I'm a Japanese knitter gal and can't help with your Passap Question.  Have you inquired in any of the online forums dedicated to Passap?
L Z
Leuri Zibetti

5 years ago
Chris, while I have owned my Passap E6000 for some years now, I just recently pulled out my books to start learning how to use it.  I owned the Duo 80 prior to that and did knit somethings, so what I can say is that the instructions are not the same.  My E6000 came with a set of instructional videos, but if yours did not, I found those videos have been uploaded to YouTube.  Try this link and follow the videos.  https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCEGrFX8tyS5-pxfqJnYyOSQ  The first one is about how to unbox and set up, so just go through that one quickly, but the subsequent videos take you step by step through knitting various samples using different techniques.  Also, If yours did not come with a manual (and it sounds like it did not) you may be able to pick a manual on ebay (I just checked and there's nothing there now) or by posting an ISO on Machine Knitting sites.  Best wishes.
S J
Sue Jalowiec

5 years ago
There are Passap manuals available.  Will any of these help?
S W
Sheila West

5 years ago